Texas School for the Deaf Information

TSD Resources

Click the PTSO picture to go to the page.
Please consider joining!!

This page also contains important numbers, Powerschool Login Information, Student Code of Conduct, Student and Parent Handbooks

Important Numbers

Main Office

General Questions: (V) 512-462-5353
VP: 512-569-6324


Central Administration

Superintendent – Claire Bugen

Administrative Assistant – Cynthia Foss
Email: cynthia.foss@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5300


Business Office

Cashier – Colleen Drews
Email: colleen.drews@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5368 / (VP) 512-256-4343


Admissions Office and Records

Email: admissions@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5412, (VP) 512-782-4262
Registrar: registrar@tsd.state.tx.us


Student & Family Advocacy Services

Social Worker – Kat Murphy
Email: kat.murphy@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (VP) 512-982-1649

Social Worker - Bianca DeChristofaro
Email: bianca.dechristofaro@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (VP) 512-410-7114

Parent/Guardian Liaison to Hispanic Families - Samara Jansen
Email: samara.jansen@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5560 

Parent/Guardian Liaison - Ann Meredith
Email: Ann.meredith@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (Phone/Text) 512-800-0923, (V) 512-462-5226


Student Health Services

Director - Courtney Harrell, DNP, MHS, CRNA
Email: courtney.harrell@tsd.state.tx.us
Office: 512-462-5690

Administrative Assistant – Jackson Quiroz
Email: jackson.quiroz@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-462-5686
Videophone: 512-410-1024


Student Life (Residential Program)

Director - Wilmonda McDevitt
Email: wilmonda.mcdevitt@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Magdalena McKinney
Email:  magdalena.mckinney@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5601


Special Education Services

Special Education Director – Elizabeth Sterling
Email: Elizabeth.sterling@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Dana Ortega
Email: dana.ortega@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5201


Transportation 

Day Student Coordinator – Zorna Jackson
Email: zorna.jackson@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5386 / 512-462-5391

Administrative Assistant – Sarah Stephenson
Email: sarah.stephenson@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5566

Dispatcher, Tammy Reardon
Email: tammy.reardon@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-462-5391

Residential Student Coordinator - Trudy Zhang
Email: trudy.zhang@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: Text: 512-228-5731| VP 512-982-1773


Statewide Outreach Center (SOC)

Director – Bobbie Beth Scoggins
Email: bobbiebeth.scoggins@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Cindy Wiechman
Email: cindy.wiechman@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5329 / (VP) 512-982-1646


Athletics

www.tsdrangers.com
Director – Chris Hamilton

Email: chris.hamilton@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Terri Levine
Email: terri.levine@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (VP) 512-410-1073 


Director of Instruction

Director - Stella Egbert
Email: stella.egbert@tsd.state.tx.us

Executive Assistant – Karen Salvo
Email: Karen.salvo@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5781


Career Technology Education

Supervisor – Megan Scarboro
Email: megan.scarboro@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Naomi Soriano
Email: naomi.soriano@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V/VP) 512-410-1015


Adult Curriculum for Community, Employment, & Social Skills (ACCESS-Transition Program)

Supervisor - Beth Smiley
Email: beth.smiley@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Naomi Soriano
Email: naomi.soriano@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V/VP) 512-410-1015


High School

Principal – Karl Hummel
Email: karl.hummel@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Christine Carr
Email: christine.carr@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (VP) 512-410-1019


Middle School

Principal – Brian Sipek
Email – brian.sipek@tsd.state.tx.us 

Administrative Assistant – Penny Lucas
Email: penny.lucas@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5491, (VP) 512-410-1017


Elementary

Principal – Barbara Hussey
Email: barbara.hussey@tsd.state.tx.us

Administrative Assistant – Nicole Sichette
Email: elemoffice@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (VP) 512-410-1011; (Text) 512-699-5765


Early Learning Center

Supervisor - Rachel Baker
Email: rachel.baker@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5422; (VP) 512-410-1638

Administrative Assistant – Hollie Richmer Mallett
Email: hollie.richmer@tsd.state.tx.us
Phone: (V) 512-462-5251; (VP) 512-410-1193; (Text) 512-569-0402


 
TSD Resources
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
PowerSchool is a leading education technology platform for K-12, serving more than 32 million students, 66 million parents, and 100 million users in over 70 countries around the world. Students, Parents, and Guardians can access grade information through this software. 
 
To access the sign on page for the Parent Portal click here
 
To view an instructional video on how to set up a Parent Account and use the mobile app click here
 
 
2021-2022 Family and Student Handbook:
 
2021-2022 Student Code of Conduct: